BASKETBALL: Girls Varsity

MPS 2017-18 Varsity Girls Basketball Team
REGION 4 AAAA | 2016-17 RECORD: 20-4
Across the state of Pennsylvania everyone knows that the name “Mercyhurst Prep Lady Lakers” means only one thing: EXCELLENCE. Year after year MPS puts an incredibly talented, well coached team on the floor and takes on any and all challengers. The fans have been treated to years of great regular season and playoff basketball with the promise of more to come. If you have the desire to work hard and be part of a District 10 and State title contender, the gym doors are open and we await the arrival of your talents. Each year the girls basketball program holds their annual Think Pink game for breast cancer awareness in February. The 2015-16 season marks the seventh year of this event. The program raised $3,000.00 in 2015: $1,500.00 went to Strings for a Cure and $1,500.00 went to Making Strides. We hope to continue raising more money for this event each year.

More Photos:

Schedule & Results

Date Time Opponent Venue Score
Friday
Dec. 08
TBA @ Slippery Rock Area High School
(Slippery Rock Tourney)
Slippery Rock Area High School  
Saturday
Dec. 09
TBA @ Slippery Rock Area High School
(Slippery Rock Tourney)
Slippery Rock Area High School    
Wednesday Dec. 13 7:30 p.m. @ North East High School North East High School  
Thursday Dec. 21 7:30 p.m. @ Warren Area High School Warren Area High School  
Saturday Dec. 23 1:30 p.m. Seton-La Salle High School Mercyhurst Preparatory School  
Thursday Dec. 28 6:00 p.m. @ Oakton High School
(Oakton Tourney vs. Mills Godwin)
Oakton High School  
Friday Dec. 29 6:00 p.m. @ Oakton High School
(Oakton Tourney vs. Loudon County)
Oakton High School  
Saturday Dec. 30 12:45 p.m. @ Oakton High School
(Oakton Tourney vs. South Lakes)
Oakton High School  
Thursday Jan. 04 7:30 p.m. Conneaut High School Mercyhurst Preparatory School  
Monday Jan. 08 7:30 p.m. @ Villa Maria Academy (Erie PA) PVEC  
Thursday Jan. 11 7:30 p.m. Fairview High School Mercyhurst Preparatory School  
Monday Jan. 15 7:30 p.m. @ Seneca High School Seneca High School  
Wednesday Jan. 17 7:30 p.m. Northwestern Senior High School Mercyhurst Preparatory School  
Monday Jan. 22 7:30 p.m. North East High School Mercyhurst Preparatory School  
Saturday Jan. 27 7:30 p.m. @ Harborcreek High School Harborcreek High School  
Monday Jan. 29 7:30 p.m. @ Conneaut High School Conneaut High School  
Thursday Feb. 01 7:30 p.m. Villa Maria Academy (Erie PA) Mercyhurst Preparatory School  
Monday Feb. 05 7:30 p.m. @ Fairview High School Fairview High School  
Thursday Feb. 08 7:30 p.m. Seneca High School Mercyhurst Preparatory School  
Saturday Feb. 10 5:30 p.m. Girard High School Mercyhurst Preparatory School  
Monday Feb. 12 7:30 p.m. @ Northwestern Senior High School Northwestern Senior High School  
Wednesday Feb. 14 7:30 p.m. McDowell High School Mercyhurst Preparatory School  

Roster

No Name Position Height Grade
5 Miranda Bly Guard 5′ 3″ 9
10 Abby Chermack Guard/Forward 5′ 7″ 11
11 Emily Thompson Guard/Forward 5′ 8″ 9
12 Ellie Steiner Guard 5′ 7″ 12
13 Brianna Potter Guard 5′ 4″ 11
14 Renee Stoicovy Guard 5′ 7″ 11
20 Jillian Spano Guard 5′ 4″ 10
21 Emily Shopene Guard 5′ 7″ 12
22 Lindsey Friello Guard 5′ 5″ 12
23 Madison Hiegel Forward 5′ 10″ 12
24 Olivia Miller Guard/Forward 5′ 9″ 12
33 Megan Lutterbaugh Guard 5′ 8″ 11
34 Katelyn Borges Forward 5′ 10″ 11
45 Megan Spizarny Forward 5′ 11″ 10

Coach(es)

Mr. Dan Perfetto MPS '92Head Coach
dperfetto@mpslakers.com
Mr. Jeff OrlandoAssistant Coach
Mr. Ken PaskoAssistant Coach
Mr. Tom GalleherAssistant Coach

SaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSaveSave