English Department

Mrs. Nicole Wojciechowski
Mrs. Nicole WojciechowskiEnglish Department Chair
Curriculum Advisor
nwojciechowski@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210

About the English Department

The English curriculum provides a comprehensive program of studies in the areas of literature, vocabulary, grammar, composition, oratory, and study skills. Students will become proficient in expressing themselves through a wide variety of expository and creative writing assignments and speech activities. Students will begin the study of literature with a genre format as freshmen and continue their sophomore and junior years of study using a chronological approach to American then British literature, concluding their senior studies with an overview of World Literature. The department strives to encompass the study of language and literature for both creative and functional purposes.

Course Descriptions: English
MPeSsence Vol. 3

About Mrs. Wojciechowski

B.A. from Ohio Northern University in English and theater performance (minors in philosophy and political science)
Master’s work in theater history and criticism from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Secondary English certification from Mercyhurst College
Member of the National Council of Teachers of English
16 years at Mercyhurst Prep

Teaching Staff

Mrs. Megan Fluegel
Mrs. Megan FluegelEnglish
mfluegel@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210
Miss Jessica Jelinek
Miss Jessica JelinekEnglish
jjelinek@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210
Mr. Michael Miele
Mr. Michael MieleEnglish
mmiele@mpslakers.com
814.824.2063
Mrs. Deborah Swanson
Mrs. Deborah SwansonEnglish
dswanson@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210
Ms. Bridget Whalen
Ms. Bridget WhalenEnglish
bwhalen@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210