Science Department

Mrs. Jane Fisher
Mrs. Jane FisherScience Department Chair
jfisher@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210

About the Science Department

The science program at MPS is designed to aid the student in learning scientific principles and problem solving in a continually changing world.  The courses offered allow students to develop both practical and theoretical knowledge in the major disciplines.

Course Descriptions: Science

About Mrs. Fisher

Bachelor of Science in Chemistry
2010 American Chemical Society Excellence in High School Chemistry award
2007 Golden Apple Teacher award
NHS Advisor

Teaching Staff

Mr. Matthew Esmond
Mr. Matthew EsmondScience
mesmond@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210
Miss Sarah Gdaniec
Miss Sarah GdaniecScience
sgdaniec@mpslakers.com
814.2210
Mrs. Ashley Griffith
Mrs. Ashley GriffithScience
agriffith@mpslakers.com
814.2210
Ms. Kathryn Swanson
Ms. Kathryn SwansonScience
kswanson@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210
Mrs. Theresa Wyman
Mrs. Theresa WymanScience
twyman@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210