Theology Department

Mr. Matthew Ochalek
Mr. Matthew OchalekDepartment Chair
Theology
mochalek@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210

About the Theology Department

The Theology Department offers an integrated and sequential approach to faith development. A thorough understanding of Hebrew and Christian scripture is the foundation upon which all other theological inquiry is built.

Opportunities for daily prayer, written reflection, sacramental experience, liturgical celebration, and community service are offered as ways of validating through experience what is learned in the classroom.

Course Descriptions: Theology

About Mr. Ochalek

Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies at Gannon University
Currently completing Master of Arts in Pastoral Studies at Gannon University
Candidate, Formation Program for the Permanent Diaconate for the Diocese of Erie
Participant, Mercy Education Leadership Academy 2013

Teaching Staff

Mrs. Judy Johns
Mrs. Judy JohnsTheology
jjohns@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210
Mr. Michael Miller
Mr. Michael MillerTheology
mmiller@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210
Mrs. Anne Osborn
Mrs. Anne OsbornTheology
aosborn@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210
Fr. Stephen Schreiber
Fr. Stephen SchreiberTheology
sschreiber@mpslakers.com
814.824.2053
Mrs. Hannah Tatar
Mrs. Hannah TatarTheology
htatar@mpslakers.com
814.824.2210