Theology Department

Mr. Matthew Ochalek
Mr. Matthew OchalekDepartment Chair

About the Theology Department

The Theology Department offers an integrated and sequential approach to faith development. A thorough understanding of Hebrew and Christian scripture is the foundation upon which all other theological inquiry is built.

Opportunities for daily prayer, written reflection, sacramental experience, liturgical celebration, and community service are offered as ways of validating through experience what is learned in the classroom.

Course Descriptions: Theology

About Mr. Ochalek

Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Studies at Gannon University
Currently completing Master of Arts in Pastoral Studies at Gannon University
Candidate, Formation Program for the Permanent Diaconate for the Diocese of Erie
Participant, Mercy Education Leadership Academy 2013

Teaching Staff

Mrs. Judy Johns
Mrs. Judy JohnsTheology
Mr. Michael Miller
Mr. Michael MillerTheology
Mrs. Anne Osborn
Mrs. Anne OsbornTheology
Fr. Stephen Schreiber
Fr. Stephen SchreiberTheology
Mrs. Hannah Tatar
Mrs. Hannah TatarTheology